Diocesan Clergy Changes

Bishop Bill Murphy wishes to announce the following changes of appointment of clergy of the Diocese of Kerry

Very Rev. Philip O’Connell, P.P. Ballylongford, retiring
Very Rev. Patrick Sugrue, P.P. Killeentierna, retiring
Rev. Jim Browne (White Fathers) C. C. Rathmore (Gneeveguilla) has retired.

The following priests having completed their six year tenure have been re-appointed to their parishes:
Very Rev. William Crean, P.P., V.F., Caherciveen
Very Rev. Eugene Mangan, P. P. Knocknagoshel.
Very Rev. Maurice Brick, P.P. Lixnaw.

Very Rev. Nicholas Flynn, Adm. Killarney to become P.P. Killeentierna.
Very Rev. Padraig Kennelly, PP. Glengarriff (Bonane), to become P.P. Ballylongford.
Rev. Kieran O’Brien, C.C. St. John’s Tralee to become Adm. Killarney.
Very Rev. George Hayes, to become Vice-Rector, Pontifical Irish College, Rome.
Rev. Gerard O’Leary to staff of St. Anselm’s Institute, Kent, England.
Rev. Michael Moynihan C.C. Castleisland, to become P.P. Glengariff (Bonane).
Rev. Niall Howard, C. C. Caherciveen to become C. C. Killarney.
Rev. Con Buckley C.C. Rathmore (Knocknagree) on study leave.
Rev. Bernard Healy, C. C. Dingle to become C. C. St. John’s, Tralee.
Rev. Kevin McNamara C.C. Killarney to become C. C. Rathmore.
Rev. Francis Nolan to become Director of Accord, Tralee.

Priests of the Pastoral Areas of the Diocese will be taking up different responsibilities outside their own parishes. This will be decided and communicated locally.

These changes will become effective on Wednesday, July 25th 2012

Donal O’Neill (Rev.)
Diocesan Secretary