Post Primary Schools

There are 29 mainstream Post-Primary schools in the Diocese of Kerry.  Please see the list below and click on the school to access the school’s website.

Voluntary Secondary Schools

  1. St. Joseph’s, Ballybunnion, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  2. St. Joseph’s Presentation, Castleisland, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  3. St. Brigid’s Presentation, Killarney, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  4. St. Brendan’s College, Killarney, Co. Kerry (Diocesan)
  5. Presentation Secondary School, Listowel, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  6. St. Michael’s College, Listowel, Co. Kerry (Diocesan)
  7. Presentation Secondary School, Milltown, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  8. Christian Brothers School, The Green, Tralee, Co. Kerry (Edmund Rice Trust)
  9. Mercy Mounthawk Secondary School, Tralee, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  10. Presentation Secondary School, Tralee, Co. Kerry (Ceist)
  11. Coláiste Ide, Dingle, Co. Kerry (Private Girls Boarding School)
  12. St. Patrick’s Secondary School, Castleisland, Co. Kerry (Privately Owned)

Kerry Education and Training Board Schools

  1. Coláiste na Sceilige, Cahersiveen, Co. Kerry (Designated)
  2. Castleisland Community College, Castleisland, Co. Kerry
  3. Causeway Comprehensive, Causeway, Co. Kerry (Designated)
  4. Killarney Community College, Killarney, Co. Kerry
  5. Killorglin Community College, Killorglin, Co. Kerry
  6. Coláiste na Riochta, Listowel, Co. Kerry.
  7. Coláiste Gleann Lí, Tralee, Co. Kerry
  8. Gaelcholáiste Chiarraí, Tralee, Co. Kerry

Comprehensive Schools

  1. Boherbue Comprehensive School, Boherbue, Co. Cork
  2. Tarbert Comprehensive School, Tarbert, Co. Kerry

Community Schools

  1. Meánscoil an Leith Triúigh, Castlegregory, Co. Kerry
  2. Scoil Phobail Bhéara, Castletownbere, Co. Cork
  3. Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, Dingle, Co. Kerry
  4. Pobalscoil Inbhear Scéine, Kenmare, Co. Kerry
  5. Intermediate School, Killorglin, Co. Kerry
  6. Millstreet Community School, Millstreet, Co. Cork
  7. Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra, Rathmore, Co. Kerry

Special School – Primary and Post-Primary

  1. St. Ita’s and St. Joseph’s Secondary School, Tralee, Co. Kerry

Kerry Diocesan Youth Service Initiative

  1. Tralee Youthreach LCA R.E. Module, Tralee, Co. Kerry


Click Below for a access to the Kerry ETB webpage