Launch of Pastoral Plan

Bishop Bill Murphy launched the Diocesan Pastoral Plan 2009-2013 Christ Our Hope and commissioned the Area Pastoral Councils, in Killarney, on the 27th September. A group of over 400 gathered to celebrate the introduction of the plan and to begin the task of working in the local areas to achieve the aims and goals contained within.

Commissioning of the Area Pastoral Councils
The diocese is divided into 12 Pastoral Areas each of which has a council. These 12 groupings were  commissioned by Bishop Bill Murphy on Sunday 27th Sept. Each Area Pastoral Council is made up of priests and representatives from each parish in the pastoral area and is lead by the Vicar Forane. The group works in partnership in the care of their communities responding to today’s needs.

CLICK HERE to download a copy of the Pastoral Plan

CLICK HERE to download Irish version of the Pastoral Plan

CLICK HERE to download the talk presented by Fr. Seán O’ Sullivan, Diocese of Cork & Ross on the occasion of the launch of the Pastoral Plan.